Pulley Chandelier

Image

Over the past year, I have been updating and personalizing our new home while neglecting my blogging duties (sorry Pam!).  The previous owners left us with a horribly tacky brass chandelier with swans on it.  I apologize for not including a picture of it, but really just imagine the worst!  My decorating style has evolved to what I like to call rustic farmhouse.  Oh, and did I forget to say I’m cheap too?  I found this red barn pulley at a flea market for $5.00.  It was definitely a steal as I had been searching for several months for something in my budget.

I’ve got to admit I was completely unsure how to proceed once I found the pulley.  Luckily my husband was willing to help.  We took a trip to Lowe’s and found 2 basic pendant light kits as well as some heavy duty chain and hooks.  From there, it’s just a matter of following the directions on the light kit.  Much, much easier than I expected.

This is one of my very favorite projects.  I love this pulley, but really you could use anything to create a personalized chandelier.  The sky’s the limit!

Junk On!

Debbie

Leave a Reply

