HaLloweEn “EnTer At YouR OwN rISK” welcome sign

halloween porch 2012

I love Halloween.  I know I say it all the time.  This is just my favorite time of year.  I love to decorate my house with the dark side of Halloween.  I like the bones, crows, spiders and anything that my friend Debbie would say “that’s creepy” about.

This “Enter at your own Risk” sign sits on my front porch waiting for anyone who dares.  Okay Okay not really, but it is super cute right?

I found the wooden sandwich board sign at the Bowman’s Flea Market in Hillsville, VA.  It was a very expensive $10.00 (not really).  I have used it for so many things.  It stays on my porch year round.  I printed the “enter at your own risk” signs on my computer.  I used a soft cream paper to give it a more aged look.

The metal pieces behind the prints are old vintage ceiling tiles.  I also picked them up at the Hillsville flea market.  They were $1.00 each.  BARGIN!  I really wish I had bought more.  That is always the way.

The crows are from the Dollar Store and the branches are from my yard.  This was a very simple project that came together in about an hour.

I hope you enjoy!  Maybe it will inspire you to get all those Halloween decorations out and start to spooky up your home.

JUNK ON!

Pam

Leave a Reply

