Happy New Year Wreath!

DSC_0373Happy New Years to all my “junkie” friends!  I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and you are all getting your craft on and ready for a New Year celebration!   I could not stop myself from making a New Year’s wreath.  I have been so inspired by all of the really amazing things I have seen on Pinterest.  I just needed a “little” decoration to jazz up my home for a New Year dinner.

I had some extra tinsel garland that I had used to decorate my Reindeer “bling” art.  I did not want to go out a buy anything new.  I dug through my craft closet and found pieces to make a frame form to wrap the garland around.

DSC_0377

 I quickly glued it all together and go to work creating my wreath.  I knew I had bought some party hat stickers last year after the holidays.  I try really hard to keep all of my stickers and scrapbooking supplies organized in a file drawer.  I knew they were in there!  They needed a little weight added to them to make them stand out onthe very wild and busy tinsel wreath.  I made pin wheel fans of clock face scrapbook paper and centered the tinsel stickers.

DSC_0375

I then added black and silver paper to the back of the party hats.  I knew I had some gift wrap add ons in silver and gold from a few years back.  I had never used them on gifts, but I could not think of a better way to make good use of them now!

It still needed a little something to state the obvious…”NEW YEARS”!  I had some puffy silver stickers that a made a pennant banner with and hung in the middle!DSC_0379

This project only took about an hour to finish.  I am excited to hang it in my kitchen and share with all of my New Year guest!

Have a Happy New Year!

Junk ON!

Pam

Leave a Reply

