Advent Calendar *JUNKY* Style!

Advent Calendar finishedI had all of these wonderful intentions this year for a Christmas advent calendar.  I wanted to create an event or activity for each day of the month leading up to Christmas day.   Well needless to say….I didn’t make it!  I sometimes have such wonderful intentions, but just run out of time (don’t we all!)

I found this cupcake tin at a local thrift store for .50.  I gave it a quick coat of paint and began the process of creating my “12 Days of Christmas” count down calendar.2012-12-04 16.41.39

I wanted to create a small “door” to cover each space to hide the activity slip.

I pulled out some scrapbooking and small Christmas supplies and got to work.

I started with tags, stickers, fans, snowflakes and of course my trusty dusty CRICUT!  I wanted the calendar to be fun and eclectic.  I remembered I had found some cute vintage elves this summer at a yard sale.  I love the way they look sitting on the shelf.  I rolled up the daily activity and tucked it under the Elves arms.  I think the girls will have a lot of fun with this.  We will see!  It starts today, wish us luck!

Junk ON!

Pam

DSC_0207Advent calendarAdvent calendar Elf

Leave a Reply

