WaNDeR framed art

Like everyone these days, I am in love with vintage metal letters.  I pick them up where every I find them.  Yard Sales, junk stores, vintage shops.  I really don’t even care what letter I find.  I know that I will one day use it, maybe?  I recently found these letters “WANDER” at my favorite local “junk” shop Class and Trash http://www.classandtrash.com for $3.00 a letter.  I was very lucky to find all the letters I wanted in about the same size.  These are metal and have a lip at the top.  I guess it was hold the letters onto their original sign, but hey it works great to hold them onto the twine I used in the frame.

I wanted my chippy door to shine through the frame so I simply painted the frame and hung the twine along the front and spelled out my word.

Very simple and fast.  I just loved the little accent piece in my studio.

I hope you all enjoyed and happy junkin’

Junk ON!

Pam

Leave a Reply

