Happy Fall Y’ALL

Vintage Whisks, paper and pumpkins…oh my!

Well Thanksgiving is just a couple of weeks away.  Those of you who know me, you know I LOVE Halloween!

I go crazy decorating my house for the SpOokY event!

Now that it is over, I had to come up with a few little Fall decorations, fast and simple!

We are very lucky this year to have my Mother in Law and Sister in Law coming to visit for Thanksgiving.

I wanted to add a few special touches to our home to make it festive for “turkey day”.

Debbie and I love these vintage kitchen whisks.  We really had to work hard for these babies!

Debbie and I have a secret place we go “junkin”.  These beauties were stuffed away in an old school bus, yes school bus.  I had to squeeze through the emergence exit door (about 10″) to retrieve them.  Long story short…..I took a hard blow to the eye on a metal table leg.

This is the danger of junkin…. I lost my contact and Debbie had to drive the van home.

 I had a nasty bruise for a few days, but it was so worth it for the whisks.

The old rusty bed springs were a flea market find.  How cute are they with the pumpkins perched on top.

The paper flowers I made were so cute just nestled inside the whisk.

I love all of the different textures, but the very junky cool vibe of fall.

It may not be traditional, but it is me!  I love it!

Thanks for looking….JUNK ON!

Pam

Leave a Reply

