Halloween Cornucopia

ImageThis project is as easy as pie!  Well, actually easier than pie.  I don’t really get that saying because pie is not so easy to make!  Image

Start with an interesting container.  I choose an old tool box that I found at a yard sale for $5.00.The next thing I did was add some plastic cups to the bottom of the tool box in order to give the fillings some height.  Then I covered that with burlap.  I placed an old iron candle holder in the center on one side. Image Then I just started randomly filling the container with squash, mini pumpkins, onions, pomegranites, pinecones and gourds.  I topped it off with a paper mache skeleton head that I decoupaged with paper from an old hymnal. Finally, I stuck in a few sprigs of rosemary from my garden, and voila…a perfect Halloween centerpiece for my dining room table.

Junk On!

Debbie

Leave a Reply

