Drawer Memo Board

Last spring, Pam & I headed up interstate 95N to Glen Allen, VA to a wonderful thrift/antique store called Class & Trash.  If you haven’t already checked it out, it’s a must http://classandtrash.com.  Pam came across this discarded drawer for $5.00 and had the brilliant idea of making it into a memo board.  Since I was gathering goodies for my new craft room, of course I piggy backed on her great idea.  Here’s how I did it:

Bottom right-hand corner – taped off the edges and painted with 3 coats of chalkboard paint

Bottom left-hand corner –  cut a corkboard tile to fit the square, and hot glued into place

Center left side – attached a Post-it note tablet and 2 strips of magnet adhesive to hold paper clips

Top center – covered 2 corkboard squares with batting & burlap to create pin cushions

Top left and right – Mod Podged photos of my 2 favorite boys growing up – cute aren’t they?

Another easy DIY project that took only minutes to create.  I love the way it turned out!

JUNK ON!

Debbie

2 thoughts on “Drawer Memo Board

  1. I remember making my first ever message board with you at mothers and more. You had Paul cut all the styrofoam boards and then showed us how to cover them in fabric and ribbon. I loved that thing!

Leave a Reply

